Wisconsin 4th DUI Offense
Fourth Wisconsin Drunk Driving Offense
- Classification: Misdemeanor
- Classification: Felony if Within 5 Years of Previous
- Jail Time: From 60 days up to 1 Year
- Fine: Min. $600 – Max. $2,000
- Fine and Jail Time Double With Minor Passsenger
- Surcharges: $365 DUI Surcharge
- Driver’s License Revocation: From 2 to 3 Years
- Alcohol/drug evaluation
- Vehicle Immobilization: Possible
- Vehicle Forfeiture: Possible
- Ignition Interlock Device Mandatory
Penalties for a Fourth Wisconsin DUI Offense
A Fourth Offense DUI Conviction is a Misdemeanor, carrying from 60 days up to one year of jail time; a fine of at least $600 and up to $2,000; and a minimum driver’s license revocation of 2 to 3 years, except that a fourth offense within 5 years of another DUI is a Felony, a more serious crime, carrying not less than six months in jail.
You must also pay an DUI surcharge of $365.
A hardship license may be available after your license has been suspended for 90 days, for work or medical reasons (but you must wait 12 months, if this offense occurred within 5 years of another one).
You’ll be ordered to undergo an alcohol/substance abuse evaluation, follDUIng the recommendations from the evaluation.
The court could order your vehicle to be immobilized.
If you are allowed to drive, you may be ordered to either pay to equip your car with ignition interlock device.